GCC Tender News Newsletter

Saudi Arabia

Saudi Tender Watch — Issue 9

Saudi Tender Watch — Your weekly edge in Saudi procurement

Expo, Diriyah and Riyadh opportunities lead Saudi tender watch

Reporting period: 18–24 October 2026 · Issued Saturday, 24 October 2026

Newly reported pavilion and bridge procurement, a Mecca high-rise deadline extension, and two additional municipal/specialist opportunities join major Riyadh and Qiddiya awards. Previously reported opportunities are carried forward only where still relevant; foreign-bidder eligibility remains unconfirmed unless stated otherwise.

5 New / changed and closing-soon opportunities
3Reported routes requiring buyer confirmation
3Awards

Priority deadlines: 28 Oct (Al Uwayqilah — reported, time unconfirmed); 1 Nov (SAR rail — reported, buyer confirmation outstanding); 8 Nov (HUMAIN — reported); 19 Nov (aviation — reported); late Nov (Ajyad — exact day unconfirmed); 10 Dec (Diriyah prequalification — reported); 18 Dec (North Riyadh — verify live Etimad notice); 6 Jan 2027 (Expo pavilion — reported). Check buyer addenda before relying on any deadline.

Current Opportunities

Design-and-build tender; issued 1 October; newly reported 21 October

Expo 2030 Riyadh tenders Adaptation and Innovation Pavilion

Procurer / contracting route: Expo 2030 Riyadh

Reported deadline: 6 January 2027

Value: Value not disclosed

International access: Unconfirmed: confirm whether invitation/prequalification is restricted

A design-and-build contract covers a Technology District pavilion on a plot of at least 12,710m², including basement and superstructure, building services, immersive exhibitions, audiovisual systems, visitor areas and public realm. Peak capacity is designed for at least 20,000 daily visitors. The client targets LEED Gold. Contractor scope includes integrating a partially developed design and coordination of novated specialists.

Who should monitor: Design-build consortia, specialist exhibit designers, audiovisual providers, envelope contractors, MEP and technology integrators.

Source: https://guest.meed.com/riyadh-tenders-expo-2030-adaptation-and-innovation-pavilion/

Prequalification; invitation reported 20 October; process initiated 14 September

Diriyah invites East Wadi bridge prequalification

Procurer / contracting route: Diriyah Company

Reported deadline: 10 December 2026

Value: Value not disclosed

International access: Unconfirmed: verify approved bidder list and qualification rules

The proposed DG II East Wadi Bridge links two infrastructure zones in the Diriyah Gate Phase 2 development. The single-span post-tensioned concrete crossing has a 100-metre clear span and a 44-metre width, with architectural towers, access roads, finishes, utilities, safety systems and testing. Detailed engineering will be supplied by the developer; contractors are expected to plan construction methodology.

Who should monitor: Prequalified bridge contractors, post-tensioning firms, temporary-works specialists and qualified local delivery partners.

Source: https://guest.meed.com/diriyah-company-tenders-east-wadi-bridge/

Existing main contract tender; extension reported 22 October

Ajyad residential tower main works deadline extended

Procurer / contracting route: Rua Al-Haram Al-Makki

Deadline: End of November 2026 — exact date unconfirmed

Value: Value not disclosed

International access: Unconfirmed: existing tender participants may be the only eligible bidders

The PIF-owned developer has reportedly moved the submission deadline for the 365-metre Ajyad residential tower in central Mecca from the original 30 September to late November. The project includes 84 above-ground floors and four basement levels, with 212 residential units. Existing foundation and retaining structures are expected to be transferred to the main contractor. The extension should not be mistaken for a newly issued tender.

Who should monitor: Invited high-rise contractors and their structural, vertical-transport, facade, MEP and specialist subcontractors.

Source: https://guest.meed.com/pif-developer-moves-mecca-residential-tower-deadline/

Reported public competition · GCC Tender News publication: 20 October · newly included in Issue 9

North Riyadh streets and pavements maintenance — Part 1

Procurer: Riyadh Municipality (Amanat Al Riyadh)

Tender references: 2026/49; Etimad 260939004126

Reported deadline: 18 December 2026, 09:59 Saudi time; questions by 3 November

Duration: 36 months

Value: Not disclosed (SAR 1,000 document fee is not the project value)

International access: Unconfirmed; verify contractor classification, qualifications and foreign-bidder conditions in the tender documents.

The municipality is seeking contractors for maintenance of streets and pavements in the northern Riyadh sector. GCC Tender News published its opportunity record on 20 October; this is not necessarily the original tender-notice date. Bidders must check official notices and subsequent addenda.

Who should monitor: Roads maintenance contractors, civil-works specialists and eligible local/international delivery partnerships.

Source / tender record: GCC Tender News opportunity record (with Etimad source notice)

Closing soon · GCC Tender News publication: 14 October · specialist package

Al Uwayqilah electrical-room compound — Border Guard Engineering

Location: Al Uwayqilah, Northern Borders region

Procurer: Border Guard Engineering

Etimad reference: 261039001461

Reported submission deadline: 28 October 2026 (08:00 Saudi time reported but exact hour not reconfirmed)

Duration: Six months

Value: Not disclosed

International access: Unconfirmed; specialist contractors should confirm eligibility and submission conditions directly on Etimad.

An electrical-room compound works package in the Northern Borders region. GCC Tender News published the website item on 14 October; this is not necessarily the original tender-notice date. This is a deadline reminder rather than a newly issued tender; inclusion is for specialist supplier relevance despite unconfirmed size.

Action: Check the current tender documents, deadline and eligibility immediately before pursuing.

Website record: Al Uwayqilah electrical-room compound · Secondary tender listing. The current official notice and any addenda must be checked on Etimad.

Previously Reported Opportunities — Buyer Confirmation Required

Existing EPC invitation, previously covered in Issue 8

HUMAIN 100MW AI data-centre EPC tender

Procurer / contracting route: HUMAIN

Deadline: 8 November 2026 — reported

Contract value: Not disclosed

International access: Unconfirmed; invite-only access possible

The previously reported Al-Saad, Riyadh, EPC programme remains relevant for specialised mission-critical construction and equipment suppliers. Its initial capacity is 100MW with an optional further 100MW. No verified new amendment has been identified in this scan; the current invitation controls.

Who should monitor: Invited EPC contractors, cooling, power systems, controls, commissioning and Saudi partners.

Source: https://guest.meed.com/humain-tenders-100mw-riyadh-ai-data-centre/

Previously covered; reported extension still requires buyer confirmation

Saudi GCC railway design-review consultancy

Procurer / contracting route: Saudi Arabia Railways

Deadline: 1 November 2026 — reported

Value: Not disclosed

International access: Unconfirmed; verify SAR procurement documents

Issue 8 reported an extension to 1 November for independent design management, audit and verification of the Saudi GCC railway route. The reported extension requires confirmation against the current buyer addendum; do not rely on the date without that confirmation.

Who should monitor: Eligible rail design, assurance, systems and interface consultants.

Original reporting: MEED, 14 October — deadline extension. Buyer addendum not independently confirmed.

Previously covered; extension reported in Issue 8

Saudi Royal Aviation complex tender

Procurer / contracting route: Saudi Royal Aviation

Deadline: 19 November 2026 — reported

Value: Media estimate SAR3bn / about US$800m

International access: Unconfirmed; security and invitation restrictions likely

Reported bids cover an aviation-related complex within the King Salman International Airport programme. The main tender was covered in Issue 8; no further material change was verified in this scan. Buyer documentation is necessary to check the final deadline and access restrictions.

Who should monitor: Eligible aviation contractors, hangar, MEP, apron, utilities, access-control and security suppliers.

Original reporting: MEED, 15 October — deadline extension. Buyer addendum not independently confirmed.

Awards & Contracting Routes

Award reported 22 October; prime competition closed

RCRC awards Sheikh Jaber Road upgrade

Procurer / contracting route: Royal Commission for Riyadh City

Deadline: Not applicable — award

Value: Estimated SAR1.13bn / US$301m

International access: Prime closed; subcontract opportunities not announced

Alomaier Trading & Contracting was reported as winner of a Riyadh road-upgrade package covering roughly 3km, three bridge interchanges, a cut-and-cover tunnel, box culverts, pumping and drainage, utilities, lighting and landscaping. The reporting date does not establish the award signing date.

Who should monitor: Approved Alomaier supply chain for structures, tunnelling, stormwater, MEP, road and ITS works.

Source: https://guest.meed.com/rcrc-awards-301m-sheikh-jaber-road-contract/

Contract signed 18 October; issuer filing 19 October; reported 21 October

Qiddiya stadium curtain-wall package placed with IKK–Fangda

Procurer / contracting route: FCC Construccion–Nesma & Partners JV

Deadline: Not applicable — award

Value: SAR1,146,877,544 (about US$305.8m), including tax; SAR997,284,821 excluding tax

International access: Prime/specialist package closed

IKK Fangda JV, comprising Fangda-affiliated Shihui International Holdings (51%) and IKK-affiliated UNITECH (49%), signed the specialist facade contract on 18 October 2026 with UPTOWN STADIUM CONSTRUCTION JV (FCC Construcción and Nesma & Partners). Fangda’s issuer announcement is dated 19 October, with media reporting on 21 October. The works cover design, supply and installation of curtain walls for the stadium main venue and museum/ancillary buildings, over 863 days. This is an awarded package, not an open invitation.

Who should monitor: Approved facade-component and glass suppliers, structural fixings, access, testing, installation and logistics providers.

Issuer filing (19 October): Fangda Group stock-exchange announcement (PDF) · Secondary report (21 October): Argaam

Contract signed 19 October; exchange announcement 20 October; reported 21 October

Zamil Steel wins Qiddiya National Tennis Centre package

Procurer / contracting route: Bouygues Bâtiment International–Almabani JV

Deadline: Not applicable — award

Value: SAR308,174,296 (about US$82.18m), excluding VAT

International access: Specialist package closed

Zamil Structural Steel signed on 19 October 2026 a 19-month structural-steel and external-facade contract for the National Tennis Centre in Qiddiya City. The sports complex includes competition and practice courts and retractable-roof venues. Any further supplier access is through the awarded contractor.

Who should monitor: Zamil-approved fabricated-steel components, specialist coatings, facade components and erection support firms.

Source: Argaam report of SENAAT Tadawul announcement (20 October) · SaudiGulf Projects, 20 October: signing date and contract value

Pipeline Watch

Preliminary commercial framework reported 22 October; no supplier award

NEOM Oxagon AI campus gains potential anchor customer

Procurer / contracting route: HUMAIN, DataVolt and Nebius

Deadline: No procurement deadline disclosed

Capacity: Up to 50MW contemplated

Contract value: Not disclosed

International access: No open tender established

The parties entered a preliminary framework for Nebius to take up to 50MW of capacity at the planned Oxagon data-centre campus. This is a commercial offtake milestone rather than a contract award to a construction supplier or an invitation to bid. Monitor future equipment and expansion procurement.

Who should monitor: Power and cooling technology providers, network suppliers and infrastructure support firms.

Source: https://guest.meed.com/nebius-agrees-neom-ai-data-centre-capacity-deal/

Before pursuing an opportunity

Check the current official invitation, deadline and local time with the buyer; verify foreign-bidder eligibility, registration, classification, prequalification, local-content, security and joint-venture conditions. Editorial supplier routes are possible commercial pathways, not announced subcontracts.

Editorial update: Saturday 24 October 2026. Reported deadlines and access conditions have not all been independently verified against current official buyer notices and addenda; confirm them with the procurer before relying on them. Dollar equivalents use US$1 = SAR3.75 and are approximate.

GCC Tender News

Independent intelligence covering GCC procurement and projects.

Explore Saudi and other GCC opportunities: gcctendernews.com

Contact us · ananeesh@ventanagulf.com
Advisory contact · +973 3967 1972

Published by Ventana Gulf · Kingdom of Bahrain

← Back to News

Discover more from GCC Tender News

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading